SEVERE WX : Freeze Warning View Alerts

Severe Weather Alerts

Last Updated: 9:27 AM

Freeze Warning

Areas Affected: Benton; Jasper; Lake; Newton; Porter

NWS Chicago (Northeastern Illinois and Northwestern Indiana)

...FREEZE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 9 AM CDT /10 AM EDT/ THIS MORNING...

* WHAT...Sub-freezing temperatures in the mid to upper 20s expected, except lower 30s in the city of Chicago.

* WHERE...All of northern Illinois and northwest Indiana.

* WHEN...From midnight CDT /1 AM EDT/ tonight until 9 AM CDT /10 AM EDT/ Thursday.

* IMPACTS...Frost and freeze conditions will kill crops, other sensitive vegetation and possibly damage unprotected outdoor plumbing. &&


LATEST FORECAST

Weather Blog 18

Image

April 22,

${article.thumbnail.title}

April 21, 10:30 AM Weather Forecast Update

${article.thumbnail.title}

April 20, 12:30 PM Weather Forecast Update

${article.thumbnail.title}

April 19, 11:30 AM Weather Forecast Update

${article.thumbnail.title}

April 18, 12 PM Weather Forecast Update

${article.thumbnail.title}

April 16, 6 PM Weather Forecast Update

${article.thumbnail.title}

April 15, 6 PM Weather Forecast Update

${article.thumbnail.title}

April 14, 6 PM Weather Forecast Update

${article.thumbnail.title}

April 13, 6 PM Weather Forecast Update

${article.thumbnail.title}

April 11, 8:30 PM Weather Forecast Update