SEVERE WX : Freeze Warning View Alerts
STREAMING NOW: Watch Now

Severe Weather Alerts

Last Updated: 11:27 PM

Freeze Warning

Areas Affected: Adams; Allen; Blackford; Cass; De Kalb; Elkhart; Fulton; Grant; Huntington; Jay; Kosciusko; La Porte; Lagrange; Marshall; Miami; Noble; Pulaski; St. Joseph; Starke; Steuben; Wabash; Wells; White; Whitley

NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

...FREEZE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 10 PM EDT /9 PM CDT/ TUESDAY TO 8 AM EDT /7 AM CDT/ THURSDAY...

* WHAT...Widespread sub-freezing temperatures from 23 to 28 Tuesday night and Wednesday night.

* WHERE...All of northern Indiana and southwest Michigan, west portions of northwest Ohio.

* WHEN...From 10 PM EDT /9 PM CDT/ Tuesday to 8 AM EDT /7 AM CDT/ Thursday.

* IMPACTS...Frost and freeze conditions will kill crops, other sensitive vegetation and possibly damage unprotected outdoor plumbing.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...

Take steps to protect tender plants from the cold. Blankets, plastic or other coverings can be used to help protect fruit trees and other crops. To prevent freezing and possible bursting of outdoor above-ground water pipes, they should be wrapped, drained, or allowed to drip slowly.


Freeze Warning

Areas Affected: Bartholomew; Boone; Brown; Carroll; Clay; Clinton; Daviess; Decatur; Delaware; Fountain; Greene; Hamilton; Hancock; Hendricks; Henry; Howard; Jackson; Jennings; Johnson; Knox; Lawrence; Madison; Marion; Martin; Monroe; Montgomery; Morgan; Owen; Parke; Putnam; Randolph; Rush; Shelby; Sullivan; Tippecanoe; Tipton; Vermillion; Vigo; Warren

NWS Indianapolis (Central Indiana)

...FREEZE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 10 PM TUESDAY TO 10 AM EDT WEDNESDAY...

* WHAT...Sub-freezing temperatures as low as 28 expected.

* WHERE...Portions of central, east central, north central, south central, southeast, southwest and west central Indiana.

* WHEN...From 10 PM Tuesday to 10 AM EDT Wednesday.

* IMPACTS...Frost and freeze conditions will kill crops, other sensitive vegetation and possibly damage unprotected outdoor plumbing.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Another night of sub-freezing temperatures is likely Wednesday night. .

Take steps now to protect tender plants from the cold. To prevent freezing and possible bursting of outdoor water pipes they should be wrapped, drained, or allowed to drip slowly. Those that have in-ground sprinkler systems should drain them and cover above- ground pipes to protect them from freezing.


Freeze Warning

Areas Affected: Benton; Jasper; Lake; Newton; Porter

NWS Chicago (Northeastern Illinois and Northwestern Indiana)

...FREEZE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM MIDNIGHT CDT /1 AM EDT/ TUESDAY NIGHT TO 9 AM CDT /10 AM EDT/ WEDNESDAY...

* WHAT...Sub-freezing temperatures in the upper 20s expected.

* WHERE...Portions of northwest Indiana and northern and central Illinois.

* WHEN...From midnight CDT /1 AM EDT/ Tuesday night to 9 AM CDT /10 AM EDT/ Wednesday.

* IMPACTS...Frost and freeze conditions will kill crops, other sensitive vegetation and possibly damage unprotected outdoor plumbing.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Sub-freezing temperatures in the upper 20s and lower 30s are again possible Wednesday night.

Take steps now to protect tender plants from the cold. Exposed outdoor water pipes and hoses should be wrapped, drained, or allowed to drip slowly. Those that have in-ground sprinkler systems should cover above-ground pipes to protect them from freezing.


LATEST FORECAST