Severe Weather Alerts

Last Updated: 8:06 PM

Frost Advisory

Areas Affected: Adams; Allen; Blackford; Cass; De Kalb; Elkhart; Fulton; Grant; Huntington; Jay; Kosciusko; Lagrange; Marshall; Miami; Noble; Pulaski; St. Joseph; Starke; Steuben; Wabash; Wells; White; Whitley

NWS NorthernIndiana (Northern Indiana and Northeastern Ohio)

...FROST ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ TO 9 AM EDT /8 AM CDT/ FRIDAY...

* WHAT...Low temperatures of 30 to 35 degrees away from Lake Michigan. Expect widespread frost and possibly a light freeze in localized colder drainage areas late tonight into Friday morning.

* WHERE...Portions of northern Indiana, southwest Michigan and northwest Ohio.

* WHEN...From 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ to 9 AM EDT /8 AM CDT/ Friday.

* IMPACTS...Frost could kill sensitive outdoor vegetation if left uncovered. Late season crops not harvested may be damaged or killed.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Consider taking in or covering tender plants.

Take steps now to protect tender plants from the cold.


Frost Advisory

Areas Affected: Bartholomew; Boone; Brown; Carroll; Clay; Clinton; Daviess; Decatur; Delaware; Fountain; Greene; Hamilton; Hancock; Hendricks; Henry; Howard; Jackson; Jennings; Johnson; Knox; Lawrence; Madison; Marion; Martin; Monroe; Montgomery; Morgan; Owen; Parke; Putnam; Randolph; Rush; Shelby; Sullivan; Tippecanoe; Tipton; Vermillion; Vigo; Warren

NWS Indianapolis (Central Indiana)

...FROST ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM TO 8 AM EDT FRIDAY...

* WHAT...Temperatures as low as 35 will result in frost formation.

* WHERE...Central Indiana.

* WHEN...From 2 AM to 8 AM EDT Friday.

* IMPACTS...Frost could kill sensitive outdoor vegetation if left uncovered.

Take steps now to protect tender plants from the cold.


LATEST FORECAST